How to keep pool water from turning your hair green

Posted: June 29, 2011 in How to Have Fun, How to Look Good, How to Take Care of Yourself
Tags: , , , , ,

Here’s a tip my hairdresser (Laura at Pizazz Salon) taught me, and it seems worth sharing with the world. If you want to be a swimming fool but are avoiding the pool with the fear of green hair, this video is for you.

PS It’s not Laura’s fault that my hair looks lame at the start of this video. The kids and I were playing soccer, so I was victimized by major sweat and humidity, and I think I had been all about the ponytail right before filming. But I try to avoid too much vanity in my vlog posts or I’d never actually post anything. I’m sure you don’t usually notice. Ha!

Comments
  1. lauriemcmillan says:

    It turns out that it’s not the chlorine that makes hair green–it’s copper that gets in the pool water in multiple ways (one of the ways is somehow related to chlorine treatments). I only found out I was spreading wrong info from someone who commented on this video when they found it on youtube, so thank you to that helpful stranger.

Leave a Reply

